Back to Catalog

Crossing the Straits

Composer: Sahar, Christopher G.

Arrangement: Quartet

Instruments: Clarinet, Soprano, Tenor, Piano

Number of Pages: 32 / 8

Score Dimensions: 9,25 x 12,2" / 23,5 x 31 cm

ISMN: 979-0-801164-05-6

The libretto of this one act opera was developed by the composer himself; It focuses on a morning experienced by a small refugee family abroad a ship and slowly becoming destitute as they search for a new, safe homeland after being uprooted from their generations-old home. Scored for soprano (mother), Tenor (father), Solo Clarinet in Bb and Solo Piano. This edition includes the Solo Clarinet part as an insert.