Back to Catalog

Anger and Depression

Composer: Sideris, Nikolas

Arrangement: Duet

Instruments: Volin

Number of Pages: 16

Score Dimensions: 9,25 x 12,2" / 23,5 x 31 cm

ISMN: 979-0-801164-36-0

A four movement work for violin duet, by Nikolas Sideris. The first movement was composed in late 2004 and the title included a profanity at that point (initials MFL). While it was decided to alter the title, the upsetting sentiment of all four movements remain the same. Featuring frantic use of both voilins and some graphic notation at a few places, each movement should provide an nerve recking experience for both the performers and the audience alike.

The score includes the soloists parts as inserts.

Video Preview: